School Counseling 

Check our page regularly for timely updates & reminders as well as information and tips on College and Career Readiness. We encourage you to follow your student's school counseling department on social media outlets in order to recieve the most up to date information. 

Mission

The MSD of Decatur Township School Counseling Program provides equitable access and opportunities for all students to develop their personal passion areas in pursuit of their full potential. The School Counseling Program fosters a system of support for all students and families to facilitate personal growth, responsibility, academic achievement and preparation for college and career.

Director of Department Name Email Phone
School Counseling Ericka Gayle egayle@decaturproud.org (317) 856-0900 ext 02106

Contacts at Decatur Middle School

Last Name School Counselor Email Phone
  Gail Barrett gbarrett@decaturproud.org (317) 856-5274 ext 05003
  James Storms jstorms@decaturproud.org (317) 856-5274 ext 05004
  Liz Venatta evenatta@decaturproud.org

(317) 856-5274 ext

Contacts at Decatur Central High School

Twitter: @CounselorsDCHS5
Instagram: @CounselorsDCHS5
SLC School Counselor Email Phone
Choice Karli Urban kurban@decaturproud.org (317) 856-5288 ext 01618
EDGE Jackson Dutton jdutton@decaturproud.org (317) 856-5288 ext 01616
ICE  Dianna Case dcase@decaturproud.org (317) 856-5288 ext 01621
New Tech Austin Dodd adodd@decaturproud.org (317) 856-5288 ext 01601
Quest & Inquiry  Sarah Wilson swilson@decaturproud.org (317) 856-5288 ext 01609
Resistrar Leigh Gary lgary@decaturproud.org (317) 856-5288 ext 01003

Contacts at Decatur Township School for Excellence

Twitter: @msrgayleDTSE
SLC School Counselor Email Phone
Blended Learning
Pathway (BLP)
Ericka Gayle egayle@decaturproud.org (317) 856-0900 ext 02106
Student Transition &
Enrichment Pathway (STEP)
Ericka Gayle egayle@decaturproud.org (317) 856-0900 ext 02106
Registrar Chris Riley criley@decaturproud.org (317) 856-0900 ext 02102