School Board Recognitions - 2/5/20

School Board Recognitions - 2/5/20

DTSE students

DTSE Students: Damion Stevenson, Jocelyn McKinney, Jacob Shultz, and Christopher Stevenson who were named by Rep. Andre Carson as the winner of the Congressional App Challenge in Indiana's 7th district.

7th grade boy basketball team

DMS 7th Grade Basketball team for being named Junior Mid State Conference Champions.

robotics team

Members of the Blue Academy Robotics Teams: Santiago Angel, Pam Garcia-Bothwell, Mhaya Henderson, Cash Hollingsworth, RJ Ison, Jaxen Jones, Payton King, Justin Lewis, Amber Martinez, Esteban Martinez, and Nolan Pommer led in the pledge of allegiance.  Mr. Chris Gearlds, Principal, highlighted the teams’ successes and Coaches Ryan Gammons and Shawn Powers showed a video of their recent competition.