Decatur Township Scholarships Assoc. Inc. April 2024

April Meeting

The April 8th Eclipse has made it necessary to close Decatur Township School & all campuses that day. Our meeting scheduled for the 8th will have to be moved to April 15th. We will still meet at Central Office at 7pm. We will not meet in May, June or July. Watch for an August notice.

Afternoon of Recognition

The Afternoon celebration will be our main discussion at this meeting. Come prepared to volunteer for the various tasks. I'll bring my spreadsheet with notes. The Afternoon of Recognition will be held on May 5th beginning at 2pm at DCHS in the Café. Enter door #10.

Decatur Trash Bags

Big Yellow Hawk Trash Bags are for sale at Central Office and Blue & Gold entry desk. Only \$15 for 25—33 gallon yellow bags. These bags are awesome. There are only a few left.

Scholarships

Over 133 applications were submitted and 57 Scholarships for \$1,100 each will be awarded. This newsletter as well as a list of the recipients are being loaded to our page. Let me know if you have any questions.

DTSA Donations

In January we mailed letters to DTSA supporters asking for donations. If we missed you or if your forgot to send us a check, it is not too late. We cannot thank all of you enough for the funds we have received. It will help Decatur Township students with their post secondary education. Thanks so much!!!! If you still want to donate, send your tax deducible funds made to: DTSA 5251 Kentucky Ave

Indianapolis, IN 46221

Tax ID: 46-3387727

Future meetings: Apr 15—7 PM @CO

For information call any of the officers or send a note to DTSA, 5251 Kentucky Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46221. Or send E-mail to **1hawkfan@comcast.net** Judy Collins 317-691-1334

Mark your Calendar

May 23—Last Day of School May 23—Graduation Jun 4—4-H Fair Parade June 5-8 4-H Fair

Officers & Board

President – Stephanie Hofer Vice President – Rhonda Adamson Corres. Secy.--Estella Vandeventer Recording Secy. – Susi Catania Treasurer – Judy Collins Board Members: Lisa Asher, Lisa Bridges, Becky Collins, Jeff Collins, Kirk Farmer, Sheila Hawkins, Sydney Hazelwood, Ryan Ison, Kathy Morris, Sandy Owens, Allen Thorpe, Chad Zarse

Committee Chairs

Awards Selection -Sandy Owens By-Laws & Policy - open Business – Lisa Bridges Fundraising – OPEN Nominating & Recruitment of Board – Allen Thorpe Membership – Sheila Hawkins Publicity – Kathy Morris Envelope-athon Nite – Judy Collins Afternoon of Recognition -Becky Collins Information Technology - ? DT Cares – Judy Collins Chili fundraiser-BOARD Newsletter editor-Judy Collins